Me V.S The World (Pt.1) Definition of Beauty

Me: I wanna be a model, I can do it because I am beautiful
The World: With those thighs!? You need to lower your options.
Me: But beauty shouldn’t be defined by your weight, right?
The World: Wrong. Who lied to you? Look around, what do you see?
Me: Skinny girls, thin bodies, small thighs, even smaller stomach, but not everyone looks like that
The World: But that’s our definition of a beautiful woman, that’s everyone’s definition of beauty.
Me: Who lied to you!? A woman doesn’t have to be small to be beautiful, beauty is defined by the person’s attitude not looks.
The World: That’s cute. That’s not realistic though, you gotta grow up.
Me: Your personification of beauty is unrealistic, every woman can not look like that. You need to expand your expectations.
The World: So you’re telling me a woman with hips, thighs and some tummy is also considered beautiful also?
Me: Yes.
The World: How do you know this?
Me: Because I have all of those things and I’m beautiful, I don’t need your validation to be considered beautiful. I just need to let myself know I’m beautiful.
The World: We may never accept who you are if you don’t conform to our standards, you understand that right?
Me: As long as I accept myself, why do I need you. That’s cute, you should really grow up.
The World: You won’t be anything without me, you need me!
Me: No I need you to let me be me, me as a person not as an image of sex, just a human being. Back the fuck off.
The World: You’ll see one day, we tried to help but you didn’t listen.
Me: One day you’ll see woman of all shapes and sizes feeling confident and sexy because they also told you to back the fuck off, one day you’ll look inside a persons mind a see some real beauty, one day you’ll be beautiful too
The World: What do you mean!? I’m not beautiful?
Me: Remember a empty soul will make the most gorgeous person ugly. You are empty. If that’s what “beauty” does to you, I don’t want it. I’ll be ugly with a full heart any day!

A Sappy Production

Leave a comment